Meet the team

We are the Students' Union Executive team that were elected for 2021/22. We are very excited to work on behalf of all students at B&FC.

Students' Union Sabbatical Officer - Jamie Crawford

Student Engagement Coordinator - Callum Morley


Darren Gorman - HE President

FE Vice Presidents

Emily Baines - FE VP of Access

Mason Brooks - FE VP of Computing

Elle Thirsk - FE VP of Engineering and Science

Rhiannon Campbell - FE VP of Society, Health and Childhood Studies

HE Vice Presidents

Cheryl Flannigan - HE VP of Blackpool School of Arts

Ryan Thomson - HE VP of Computing

Vicky Henderson - HE VP of Engineering and Science

David Shackleton - HE VP of Leadership, Management and Lifestyle


Some positions are still available which will go to a by-election in the next academic year. If you would like to express interest in a position click the button below